Saturday, November 11, 2006

3 Compilation Appearances

Rough Trade Shops: Counter Culture 2003
Release date: 2-2-2004
Catalogue Number: CDSTUMM234

Disc One
1. Remember-John Fahey
2. Peng! 33-Iron & Wine
3. With Me In Mind-Cody ChesnuTT With Sonja Marie
4. Tsuginepu To Ittemita-Asa-Chang & Junray
5. Care-Kaada
6. L.A.Woman-Seelenluft
7. The District Sleeps Alone Tonight-The Postal Service
8. I'm On Nights-Richard Hawley
9. Morning Wonder-The Earlies
10. Sea Y-Mugison
11. New Friend-The Concretes
12. Bluebird-Devendra Banhart
13. Bathtime In Clerkenwell-(The Real) Tuesday Weld [All Natural Ingedients Mix]
14. Eggs-The Trachtenberg Family Slideshow Players
15. Nice Things That Look Good-Mates Of State
16. For The Windows In Paradise, For The Fatherless In Ypsilanti-Sufjan Stevens
17. For The Trees-Matmos
18. Who's To Say...-Blanche
19. Check Out My New Jesus-Joy Zipper
20. Black Diamond Express To Hell Part 1-Rev.A.W.Nix

Disc Two

1. Rhode Island Freakout-Kinski
2. Didi Extra-Les Georges Leningrad
3. Fuck The People-The Kills
4. Sid Vicious Is Dead-Some Product [Ed Laliq Mix]
5. Let's Get Sick-Mu [Radio Edit]
6. My Love For You-Dirtbombs
7. Tu Puta Mi Casa-C.Aarme
8. Ron Is Back-Fat Truckers
9. Spread Your Legs, Release The Bats-Die Monitir Batss
10. Yesterdays News-Gossip
11. Crazy Love-Colder [Radio Edit]
12. The Game Is Not Over-T.Raumschmiere Feat. Miss Kittin
13. Hold Ya Mouf-Dizzee Rascal Feat. God's Gift
14. Freak-LFO
15. New Materiology-The Barcelona Pavilion
16. Microphonediseases-The Bumblebeez [Alternative Mix Feat. Vila]
17. Crystal Clear-The Fiery Furnaces
18. Eight Years Since School-Tramp Attack
19. Shopping For Blood-Franz Ferdinand
20. The White Horse Is Bucking-Erase Errata
21. I U She-Peaches
22. Low Light Hour-The Boggs
23. A To B-The Futureheads
24. I Still Don't Love You-White Trash
25. Britain Is Shit-Selfish Cunt

The Topography of Chance
Designed by Curated by Stewart Lee

Released by Sonic Arts Network

Sonic Arts Network is proud to present the eighth instalment of its critically acclaimed CD series, The Topography of Chance, curated by Stewart Lee; stand-up comedian, writer and director. The Topography of Chance is a journey through chance elements that traverses countries and cultures that range from the Golan Heights to Arizona and from Hackney to Rome. After a surreal encounter with a Fluxus Group floating a large portrait painting down a river in Cardiff, eating Borscht out of an oil drum and learning more about late Fluxus artist Emmett Williams (the face in the picture), Stewart bought Williams’ book An Anecdoted Topography of Chance. The book documents in detail, objects left at random on the desk of the artist Daniel Spoerri and it is this premise of chance that acts as inspiration for this CD. The Topography of Chance brings together an eclectic mix of artists, comedians and writers producing work ranging from the beautiful to the bizarre.

The Topography of Chance Track List:

1. Magnetic Migration Music - A Loch, Central Scotland, (Side A, Side B Blank)
2. Rodd Keith - How Can A Man Overcome His Heartbroken Pain?
3. Daniel Patrick Quinn featuring Duncan Grahl – The Burryman
4. Derek Bailey – Anecdote
5. Evan Parker, John Coxon and Ashley Wales – Evan Parker with Birds, Track #1
6. Giant Sand – Birdsong
7. Jem Finer and Andrew KottingJohn Barley Corn
8. Jon Rose – The Shouting Fence
9. Kombat OperaCorby Trouser Press
10. Rothko with Arthur Smith - I’ve Seen Your Arse
11. Simon Munnery – Allen Road N16
12. Tells – Roundabout
13. Thunderboy – (They) Called It
14. The Trachtenburg Family Slideshow Players – Let’s Not Have The Same Weight in 1978, Let’s Have More
15. Rooney – Into The Lens or In The Centre of The Image
16. Mark E Smith – Football Results
17. Magnetic Migration Music – Borough, Near Tate Modern, London (side b)