Monday, November 06, 2006

8. Rachel Trachtenburg

Rachel's current band is The Wooing

Wooing is Rachel Trachtenburg, Rosie Slater and JR Thomason

debut release -free download and Cassette


now available on 7" vinyl

  • 1
    Two Can Keep A Secret
  • 2
    Tear World
  • 3
    In Colour
Rachel was the drummer in The Prettiots

They are signed to Rough Trade records and have released the following

Side A:
Boys ( I Dated in Highschool )
Side B:
18 Wheeler

Price: $5.00

Available as a 7” on Pink vinyl, “Boys (I Dated in High School)”, the first single from NYC’s The Prettiots, combines barbed wit and candid personal details, all wrapped up in a blanket of infectious, low-fi, indie-pop.

The clever young trio, with only a handful of tracks to their name, has made a splash with shows in NYC, at SXSW. Check out the Richard Kern-directed video for “Boys” HERE.

A: Boys (That I Dated In High School)
B: Anyways…


The Prettiots ‎– Stabler

Released:17 Oct 2015
limited to 150. cassette store day 2015 release.


The Prettiots ‎– Funs Cool LP 2016

LP, CD & Download

18 Wheeler
Boys (That I Dated In Highschool)
Hope Yr Happy
Move To L.A.
Suicide Hotline
Kiss Me Kinski
Anyways ...
Me And Little Andy
10/10 Would Chill Again

Rachel played in Supercute formely The Oh My God Girls the band consisted of Rachel Trachtenburg(15)- Vocals/Piano/Ukulele.~ June Lei(13)- Backup Vocals/Piano/Ukulele.~ Julia Cumming(13)- Vocals, Ukulele, Bass.~

So far a hand made cd has been produced featuring

01 Hula Hoop Song
02 Candy City
03 Brand New Key
04 Haunted Hostel
05 Supercute!


Not including shipping. Email us at to request a CD, or for more info. Each one is unique, one-of-a-kind and homemade

Buy this from Bandcamp as well

June Lei has since quit the band reaplaced by Olivia Ferrer and Delilah Brierley-Olivia is the full time member but due to her age Delilah fills in for her.

A new cd has emerged, featuring new songs and redone versions of the songs above
01 Misty Mountain Hop
02 Candy City
03 We've Got Salmonella
04 Dumb Dumbs
05 Rosemary's Baby
06 Dreamsicle
07 Brand New Key
08 Haunted Hostel
09 Not To Write About Boys
10 Hula Hoop Song

As below, comes with free candy!

A full length lp has been recorded with Kate Nash in England October 2011- but no release date has been set
  1. "Love Love Leave Love"
  2. "Assked"
  3. "I Do"
  4. "Cat Call"
  5. "4 Hands"
  6. "Daisy My Dear"
  7. "Candy City"
  8. "Dreamsicle"
  9. "Pigeon City"
  10. "Imagination"
  11. "Salmonella"
  12. "Dumb Dumbs"
As of 15/09/2015 the album is unreleased, two tracks LoveLoveLeaveLove" b / w "DumbDumbs are available via Bandcamp

Supercute!'s "Superrookie!" and the Dum Dum Girls' "I Don't Care" were included on a "Rookie Tunes" flexidisc in Rookie Yearbook One, a book edited by Tavi Gevinson and published by Drawn & Quarterly in 2012 [isbn 978-1-77046-112-3].


Dot Wiggin Band ‎– Ready! Get! Go!

Alternative Tentacles ‎– VIRUS 460 LP 2013
A1Banana Bike
A2The Fella With A Happy Heart
A3Speed Limit
A4If I Could Be Your Hero
A5Love At First Sight
A6Your Best Friend
A7Boo Hoo
B2My Cutie
B3Speed Limit 2
B4Wiggin Out!
B5Just Another Crazy Day At The Farm
B6The End Of The World
  • Backing Vocals, Ukulele [Ukelele], Vocals [Meows] – Julia Cumming (tracks: A4, A6, A7)
  • Backing Vocals, Vocals [Meows] – Rachel Trachtenburg (tracks: A4, A6)

Rachel Trachtenburg's Homemade World (2009)CDR & Coloring Book

An audio potpourri of fun songs and kooky encouters with Rachel and her funky artistic NYC friends featuring: Revernd Jen, Rosie Rebel, The Fools, Major Matt Mason, Anna Copa Cabana, Jason Trachtenburg and many more.

Each CDR includes a one of a kind homemade cover and mini stitched Rachel Trachtenburg's Homemade World Coloring Book.

1. Theme Song - The Trachtenburg Family Slideshow Players
2. Seagull - Rosie Rebel
3. Pigeon Song - Rachel Trachtenburg
4. The Dog Song - Major Matt Mason USA
5. Knock Knock Jokes - Danielle
6. Baby Black Bear - Baby Shivers Boutique
7. Don't Call Me Rat Dog - Reverend Jen
8. You're The One Who's Made For Me and I Was Made For You - Jason Trachtenburg
9. Rosie's Work Out
10. Gnome - Rachel Trachtenburg
11. Turn Off The Water When You Bruch Your Teeth - Touching You
12. Phoenix - Anna Copa Cobanna
13. Good Morning - The Fools
14. Thanks For Coming To the Show

buy from here

Lach Today Fortified Records

1. Antenna
2. Parade
3. Human Torch Song
4. Junior
5. Do the Next Right Thing
6. Love Song, No. 1
7. Power Lies Within
8. Secrets Theme II
9. Sixties Girl
10. Wail Away
11. Wendy
12. Let's Make a Movie

According to the man himself-Lach, Rachel is one the vocalists on track 8 Secrets Theme II and is the voice at the end complaining about not hearing herself!
Rachel Trachtenburg's Homemade World (Tv show)

Based on the succesful stage show, one full episode exists at present, although another is being filmed August 2009.

The full episode has not been broadcast yet, but parts have been added to You-tube to generate interest in the project

part one

part five

The Gnome song


Theme Song: September 2011

“Superrookie” by Supercute!

Every month we’re gonna feature a Rookie theme song by a different band that we love. For our first one, we couldn’t have done better than Supercute! Hailing from Brooklyn, New York, Supercute! is Rachel Trachtenburg, age 17, on vocals and ukelele; Julia Cumming, 15, on ukelele, guitar and vocals; and Olivia Ferrer, 12, on keyboards and vocals. For more about them, please visit their Facebook or their MySpace. We are refraining ourselves from making so many puns with “super” and “cute” right now.

We are proud to present, as our inaugural theme song, “Superrookie,” by Supercute! (!!)

Download the song here.


List complied & maintained(with help from Jason Trachtenburg) by Barry of

Corrections additions & amendments welcome please e mail me